FoSSaCS 2022

25th International Conference on Foundations of Software Science and Computation Structures

FoSSaCS seeks original papers on foundational research with a clear significance for software science. The conference invites submissions on theories and methods to support the analysis, integration, synthesis, transformation, and verification of programs and software systems. The specific topics covered by the conference include, but are not limited to, the following:

  • categorical models and logics;
  • language theory, automata, and games;
  • modal, spatial, and temporal logics;
  • type theory and proof theory;
  • concurrency theory and process calculi;
  • rewriting theory;
  • semantics of programming languages;
  • program analysis, correctness, transformation, and verification;
  • logics of programming;
  • software specification and refinement;
  • models of concurrent, reactive, stochastic, distributed, hybrid, and mobile systems;
  • emerging models of computation;
  • logical aspects of computational complexity;
  • models of software security;
  • logical foundations of data bases

Important dates and submission


Special issue

Authors of best papers will be invited to submit extended versions of their papers to Logical Methods in Computer Science.

Programme chairs

Patricia Bouyer (CNRS, LMF, France)
Lutz Schröder (Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg, Germany)

Programme committee

C. Aiswarya (Chennai Mathematical Institute, India)
S. Akshay (Indian Institute of Technology Bombay, India)
Carlos Areces (Universidad Nacional de Córdoba, Argentina)
Filippo Bonchi (Università di Pisa, Italy)
Michaël Cadilhac (DePaul University, USA)
Maribel Fernandez (King's College London, UK)
Santiago Figueira  (Universidad de Buenos Aires, Argentina)
Hongfei Fu  (Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China)
Jan Hoffmann (Carnegie Mellon University, USA)
Patricia Johann (Appalachian State University, USA)

Ohad Kammar (University of Edinburgh, UK)
Shin-ya Katsumata (National Institute of Informatics, Japan)
Aleks Kissinger (University of Oxford, UK)
Naoki Kobayashi (University of Tokyo, Japan)
Orna Kupferman (Hebrew University, Israel) 

Alexander Kurz (Chapman University, USA)
Sławomir Lasota (University of Warsaw, Poland)
Annabelle McIver (Macquarie University, Australia)
Daniela Petrisan (Université de Paris, IRIF, France)
Elaine Pimentel (Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Norte, Brazil)

Jean-Francois Raskin (Université Libre de Bruxelles, Belgium)
Jurriaan Rot (Radboud Universiteit, The Netherlands)
Paweł Sobociński (Tallinn University of Technology, Estonia)
Ana Sokolova (Universität Salzburg, Austria)
Jiří Srba (Aalborg University, Denmark)

James Worrell (University of Oxford, UK)

Steering committee chair

Andrew Pitts (University of Cambridge, United Kingdom)

Steering committee

Christel Baier (Technische Universität Dresden, Germany)
Ugo Dal Lago (Università degli Studi di Bologna, Italy)
Javier Esparza (Technische Universität München, Germany)
Barbara König (Universität Duisberg-Essen, Germany)
Anca Muscholl (LaBRI, Université Bordeaux, France)
Alex Simpson (Univerza v Ljubljani, Slovenia)

Who's online

We have 45 guests and no members online

Site Hosted by