ETAPS 2021: 27 March-1 April 2021, Luxembourg, Luxembourg (online)

FoSSaCS 2021

24th International Conference on Foundations of Software Science and Computation Structures

Accepted papers


FoSSaCS seeks original papers on foundational research with a clear significance for software science. The conference invites submissions on theories and methods to support the analysis, integration, synthesis, transformation, and verification of programs and software systems. The specific topics covered by the conference include, but are not limited to, the following:

  • categorical models and logics;
  • language theory, automata, and games;
  • modal, spatial, and temporal logics;
  • type theory and proof theory;
  • concurrency theory and process calculi;
  • rewriting theory;
  • semantics of programming languages;
  • program analysis, correctness, transformation, and verification;
  • logics of programming;
  • software specification and refinement;
  • models of concurrent, reactive, stochastic, distributed, hybrid, and mobile systems;
  • emerging models of computation;
  • logical aspects of computational complexity;
  • models of software security;
  • logical foundations of data bases

Important dates and submission

See the ETAPS 2021 joint call for papers. Submit your paper via the FoSSaCS 2021 author interface of EasyChair .

The review process of FoSSaCS 2021 is single-blind, with a rebuttal phase.

FoSSaCS 2021 has just one paper category: regular research papers of max 18 pp llncs.cls (excluding bibliography).

Additional material intended for reviewers but not for publication in the final version - for example, details of proofs - may be placed in a clearly marked appendix that is not included in the page limit. Reviewers are at liberty to ignore appendices and papers must be understandable without them.

Special issue

A selection of the best papers at FoSSaCS 2021 will be considered for submission to a special issue of Logical Methods in Computer Science (LMCS).

Programme chairs

Stefan Kiefer (University of Oxford, United Kingdom)
Christine Tasson (IRIF, Université Paris Diderot, France)

Programme committee

Zena M. Ariola (University of Oregon, USA)
Sandra Alves (Universidade do Porto, Portugal)
Giorgio Bacci (Aalborg University, Denmark)
Nathalie Bertrand (IRISA, Inria Rennes, France)
Véronique Bruyère (Université de Mons, Belgium)

Dmitry Chistikov (University of Warwick, United Kingdom)
Ugo Dal Lago (Università degli Studi di Bologna, Italy)
Valeria de Paiva (USA)
Jacques Garrigue (Nagoya University, Japan)
Mai Gehrke (LJAD, CNRS, France)

Rob van Glabbeek (Data61/University of New South Wales, Australia)
Robert Harper (Carnegie Mellon University, USA)
Piotr Hofman (University of Warsaw, Poland)
Dexter Kozen (Cornell University, USA)
Sebastian Maneth (Universität Bremen, Germany)

Giulio Manzonetto (LIPN, Université Paris-Nord, France)
Samuel Mimram (LIX, École Polytechnique, France)
Peter Selinger (Dalhousie University, Canada)
Mahsa Shirmohammadi (IRIF, CNRS, France)
Filip Sieczkowski (Wroclaw University, Poland)

Jeremy Sproston (Università degli Studi di Torino, Italy)
Thomas Streicher (Technische Universität Darmstadt, Germany)
Nikos Tzevelekos (Queen Mary University of London, United Kingdom)

Steering committee chair

Andrew Pitts (University of Cambridge, United Kingdom)

Steering committee

Christel Baier (Technische Universität Dresden, Germany)
Ugo Dal Lago (Università degli Studi di Bologna, Italy)
Javier Esparza (Technische Universität München, Germany)
Barbara König (Universität Duisberg-Essen, Germay)
Anca Muscholl (LaBRI, Université Bordeaux, France)
Barbara König (Universität Duisberg-Essen, Germay)
Alex Simpson (Univerza v Ljubljani, Slovenia)