ETAPS 2021: 27 March-1 April 2021, Luxembourg, Luxembourg (online)

ESOP 2021

30th European Symposium on Programming

Accepted papers


ESOP is an annual conference devoted to fundamental issues in the specification, design, analysis, and implementation of programming languages and systems. ESOP seeks contributions on all aspects of programming language research including, but not limited to, the following areas:

  • Programming paradigms and styles: functional programming, object-oriented programming, logic programming, constraint programming, extensible programming languages, domain-specific languages, synchronous and real-time programming languages;
  • Methods and tools to write and specify programs and languages: programming techniques, logical foundations, formal semantics, meta-programming, language-based security;
  • Methods and tools for reasoning about programs: type systems, static and dynamic program analysis, program verification, testing;
  • Methods and tools for implementation: program transformations, rewriting systems, partial evaluation, experimental evaluations, virtual machines, intermediate languages, run-time environments;
  • Concurrency and distribution: process algebras, concurrency theory, parallel programming, service-oriented computing, distributed and mobile computing.

Contributions bridging the gap between theory and practice are particularly welcome.

Important dates and submission

See the ETAPS 2021 joint call for papers.  Submit your paper via the ESOP 2021 author interface of EasyChair.

The review process of ESOP 2021 is single-blind, with a rebuttal phase.

ESOP 2021 has just one paper category: regular research papers of max 25 pp llncs.cls (excluding bibliography).

The authors may append clearly marked appendix after the bibliography. The reviewers are under no obligation to look at the appendix.

Special issue

Authors of the best papers will be invited to submit extended versions of their work to ACM Trans. on Programming Languages and Systems.

Programme chair

Nobuko Yoshida (Imperial College London, United Kingdom)

Programme committee

Stephanie Balzer (Carnegie Mellon University, USA)
VIviana Bono (Università degli Studi di Torino, Italy)
Sandrine Blazy (IRISA, Université de Rennes, France)
Marco Gaboardi (Boston University, USA)
Dan R. Ghica (Huawei Research and University of Birmingham, United Kingdom)

Brijesh Dongol (University of Surrey, United Kingdom)
Patrick Eugster (Università della Svizzera Italiana, Switzerland)
Justin Hsu (University of Wisconsin-Madison, USA)
Zhenjiang Hu (Peking University, China)
Hongjin Liang (Nanjing University, China)

Yu David Liu (SUNY at Binghamton, USA)
Robbert Krebbers (Radboud Universiteit Nijmegen, The Netherlands)
Étienne Lozes (I3S, Université de Cote d'Azur, France)
Corina Pasareanu (NASA Ames Res. Ctr./Carnegie Mellon University, USA)
Alex Potanin (Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand)

Guido Salvaneschi (Universität St. Gallen, Switzerland)
Taro Sekiyama (National Institute of Informatics, Japan)
Zhong Shao (Yale University, USA)
Alan Schmitt (IRISA, Inria, France)
Sam Staton (University of Oxford, United Kingdom)

Alexander J. Summers (University of British Columbia, Canada)
Vasco T. Vasconcelos (Universidade de Lisboa, Portugal)
Tobias Wrigstad (Uppsala University, Sweden)
Nicolas Wu (Imperial College London, United Kingdom)
Damien Zufferey (MPI-SWS, Germany)

Steering committee chair

Peter Thiemann (Albert-Ludwigs-Universität Freiburg, Germany)

Steering committee

Amal Ahmed (Northeastern University, USA)
Luis Caires (Universidade Nova de Lisboa, Portugal)
Peter Müller (ETH Zürich, Switzerland)
Brigitte Pientka (McGill University, Canada)
Nobuko Yoshida (Imperial College London, United Kingdom)