ETAPS 2017: 22-29 April 2017, Uppsala, Sweden

ESOP 2017

26th European Symposium on Programming (ESOP)

Accepted papers


ESOP is an annual conference devoted to fundamental issues in the specification, design, analysis, and implementation of programming languages and systems. ESOP seeks contributions on all aspects of programming language research including, but not limited to, the following areas:

  • Programming paradigms and styles: functional programming, object-oriented programming, aspect-oriented programming, logic programming, constraint programming, extensible programming languages, domain-specific languages, synchronous and real-time programming languages;
  • Methods and tools to write and specify programs and languages: programming techniques, logical foundations, denotational semantics, operational semantics, meta programming, module systems, language-based security;
  • Methods and tools for reasoning about programs: type systems, abstract interpretation, program verification, testing;
  • Methods and tools for implementation: program transformations, rewriting systems, partial evaluation, experimental evaluations, virtual machines, intermediate languages, run-time environments;
  • Concurrency and distribution: process algebras, concurrency theory, parallel programming, service-oriented computing, distributed and mobile languages.

Contributions bridging the gap between theory and practice are particularly welcome.

Important dates and submission

See the ETAPS 2017 joint call for papers. Submit your paper via the ESOP 2017 author interface of Easychair.

ESOP accepts only research papers (max 25 pp, excluding bibliography of max 2 pp).

ESOP 2017 will use a rebuttal phase. The dates of the rebuttal are 7-9 December 2016.

Programme chair

Hongseok Yang (University of Oxford, UK)

Programme committee

Robert Atkey (University of Strathclyde, UK)
Gavin Bierman (Oracle Labs UK, UK)
Xinyu Feng (University of Science and Technology of China, China)
Alexey Gotsman (IMDEA Software Institute, Spain)
Martin Hofmann (Ludwig-Maximilians-Universit√§t M√ľnchen, Germany)

Neelakantan Krishnaswami (University of Birmingham, UK)
Bruno C. D. S. Oliveira (University of Hong Kong, China)
Scott Owens (University of Kent, UK)
David Pichardie (IRISA, ENS Rennes & U Rennes & INRIA, France)
Ruzica Piskac (Yale University, USA)

Ganesan Ramalingam (Microsoft Research India, India)
Xavier Rival (DI, ENS & CNRS & INRIA, France)
Sukyoung Ryu (KAIST, South Korea)
Tom Schrijvers (KU Leuven, Belgium)
Chung-chieh Shan (Indiana University, USA)

Alexandra Silva (University College London, UK)
Sam Staton (University of Oxford, UK)
Alexander J. Summers (ETH Zurich, Switzerland)
Tachio Terauchi (JAIST, Japan)
Viktor Vafeiadis (MPI-SWS, Germany)

Dimitrios Vytiniotis (Microsoft Research Cambridge, UK)
Stephanie Weirich (University of Pennsylvania, USA)
Nobuko Yoshida (Imperial College London, UK)