ETAPS 2019: 6-11 April 2019, Prague, Czech Republic


25th International Conference on Tools and Algorithms for the Construction and Analysis of Systems (TACAS)

TACAS is a forum for researchers, developers and users interested in rigorously based tools and algorithms for the construction and analysis of systems. The conference aims to bridge the gaps between different communities with this common interest and to support them in their quest to improve the utility, reliability, flexibility and efficiency of tools and algorithms for building systems.

Theoretical papers with clear relevance for tool construction and analysis as well as tool descriptions and case studies with a conceptual message are all encouraged. The topics covered by the conference include, but are not limited to:

  • specification and verification techniques;
  • software and hardware verification;
  • analytical techniques for real-time, hybrid, or stochastic systems;
  • analytical techniques for safety, security, or dependability;
  • SAT and SMT solving;
  • theorem-proving;
  • model-checking;
  • static and dynamic program analysis;
  • testing;
  • abstraction techniques for modeling and verification;
  • compositional and refinement-based methodologies;
  • system construction and transformation techniques;
  • machine-learning techniques for synthesis and verification;
  • tool environments and tool architectures;
  • applications and case studies.


See the TACAS 2019 Call for Papers. Submit your paper via the TACAS 2019 author interface of EasyChair.

The review process of TACAS 2019 is single-blind, without a rebuttal phase.

Competition on software verification

TACAS 2019 hosts the 8th Competition on Software Verification with the goal to evaluate technology transfer and compare state-of-the-art software verifiers with respect to effectiveness and efficiency.

Invited speaker

Cormac Flanagan (University of California at Santa Cruz, USA)

Program chairs

Tomáš Vojnar (Brno University of Technology, Czech Republic)
Lijun Zhang (Institute of Software, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China)

Tools chair

Marius Mikucionis (Aalborg University, Denmark)

Artifact evaluation chairs

Ernst Moritz Hahn (Queen's University Belfast, United Kingdom)
Ondrej Lengal (Brno University of Technology, Czech Republic)

Case study chair

Radu Grosu (Vienna University of Technology. Austria)

Competition chair

Dirk Beyer (Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München, Germany)

Program committee

Parosh Aziz Abdulla (Uppsala University, Sweden)
Armin Biere (Johannes-Kepler-Universität Linz, Austria)
Ahmed Bouajjani (IRIF, France)
Patricia Bouyer (LSV, France)
Yu-Fang Chen (National Taiwan University, Taiwan)

Maria Christakis (MPI-SWS, Germany)
Alessandro Cimatti (FBK-irst, Italy)
Rance Cleaveland (University of Maryland, USA)
Leonardo de Moura (Microsoft Research, USA)
Parasara Sridhar Duggirala (University of Connecticut, USA)

Pierre Ganty (IMDEA Software Institute, Spain)
Orna Grumberg (Technion, Israel)
Klaus Havelund (Jet Propulsion Laboratory, USA)
Holger Hermanns (Universität des Saarlandes, Germany)
Falk Howar (Technische Universität Dortmund, Germany)

Marieke Huisman (Universiteit Twente, The Netherlands)
Radu Iosif (Verimag, France)
Joxan Jaffar (National University of Singapore, Singapore)
Stefan Kiefer (University of Oxford, UK)
Jan Kretinsky (Technische Universität München, Germany)

Salvatore La Torre (Università di Salerno, Italy)
Kim Guldstrand Larsen (Aalborg University, Denmark)
Anabelle McIver (Macquarie University, Australia)
Roland Meyer (Technische Universität Braunschweig, Germany)
Sebastian A. Mödersheim (Technical University of Denmark, Denmark)

David Parker (University of Birmingham, United Kingdom)
Corina Pasareanu (Carnegie Mellon University and NASA Ames Research Center, USA)
Sanjit Seshia (University of California at Berkeley, USA)
Bernhard Steffen (Technische Universität Dortmund, Germany)
Jan Strejček (Masaryk University, Czech Republic)

Zhendong Su (University of California at Davis, USA)
Meng Sun (Peking University, China)
Michael Tautschnig (Queen Mary, University of London and Amazon Web Services, UK)
Thomas Wies (New York University, USA)
Florian Zuleger (Technische Universität Wien, Austria)