ETAPS 2019: 6-11 April 2019, Prague, Czech Republic


22nd International Conference on Foundations of Software Science and Computation Structures (FoSSaCS)

FoSSaCS seeks original papers on foundational research with a clear significance for software science. The conference invites submissions on theories and methods to support the analysis, integration, synthesis, transformation, and verification of programs and software systems. The specific topics covered by the conference include, but are not limited to, the following:

  • categorical models and logics;
  • language theory, automata, and games;
  • modal, spatial, and temporal logics;
  • type theory and proof theory;
  • concurrency theory and process calculi;
  • rewriting theory;
  • semantics of programming languages;
  • program analysis, correctness, transformation, and verification;
  • logics of programming;
  • software specification and refinement;
  • models of concurrent, reactive, stochastic, distributed, hybrid, and mobile systems;
  • emerging models of computation;
  • logical aspects of computational complexity;
  • models of software security;
  • logical foundations of data bases

Important dates and submission

See the ETAPS 2019 joint call for papers. Submit your paper via the FoSSaCS 2019 author interface of Easychair.

The review process of FoSSaCS 2019 is single-blind, with a rebuttal phase.

FoSSaCS 2019 has just one paper category: regular research papers of max 15 pp (excluding bibliography).

Invited speaker

Thomas Colcombet (IRIF, France)

Programme chairs

Mikolaj Bojanczyk (Uniwersytet Warszawski, Poland)
Alex Simpson (University of Ljubljana, Slovenia)

Programme committee

Luca Aceto (Reykjavik University, Iceland)
Achim Blumensath (Masaryk University, Czech Republic)
Agata Ciabattoni (Technische Universität Wien, Austria)
Flavio Corradini (Università di Camerino, Italy)
Nathanael Fijalkow (Alan Turing Institute, UK)

Sergey Goncharov (Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg, Germany)
Matthew Hague (Royal Holloway, University of London, UK)
Chris Heunen (University of Edinburgh, UK)
Patricia Johann (Appalachian State University, USA)
Bartek Klin (Uniwersytet Warszawski, Poland)

Naoki Kobayashi (University of Tokyo, Japan)
Dexter Kozen (Cornell University, USA)
K. Narayan Kumar (Chennai Mathematical Institute, India)
Orna Kupferman (Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Israel)
Peter LeFanu Lumsdaine (Stockholm University, Sweden)

Paul Blain Levy (University of Birmingham, UK)
Radu Mardare (Aalborg University, Denmark)
Rasmus Ejlers Møgelberg (IT University of Copenhagen, Denmark)
Angelo Montanari (Università di Udine, Italy)
Anca Muscholl (University of Bordeaux. France)

Dirk Pattinson (Australian National University, Australia)
Daniela Petrisan (IRIF, France)
Davide Sangiorgi (Università di Bologna, Italy)
Ana Sokolova (University of Salzburg, Austria)
James Worrell (University of Oxford, UK)