ETAPS 2016: 2-8 April 2016, Eindhoven, The Netherlands

ESOP 2016

25th European Symposium on Programming (ESOP)

ESOP is an annual conference devoted to fundamental issues in the specification, design, analysis, and implementation of programming languages and systems. ESOP seeks contributions on all aspects of programming language research including, but not limited to, the following areas:

  • Programming paradigms and styles: functional programming, object-oriented programming, aspect-oriented programming, logic programming, constraint programming, extensible programming languages, domain-specific languages, synchronous and real-time programming languages;
  • Methods and tools to write and specify programs and languages: programming techniques, logical foundations, denotational semantics, operational semantics, meta programming, module systems, language-based security;
  • Methods and tools for reasoning about programs: type systems, abstract interpretation, program verification, testing;
  • Methods and tools for implementation: program transformations, rewriting systems, partial evaluation, experimental evaluations, virtual machines, intermediate languages, run-time environments;
  • Concurrency and distribution: process algebras, concurrency theory, parallel programming, service-oriented computing, distributed and mobile languages.

Contributions bridging the gap between theory and practice are particularly welcome.

Important dates and submission

See the ETAPS 2016 joint call for papers. Submit your paper via the ESOP 2016 author interface of Easychair.

ESOP accepts only research papers (max 25 pp, excluding bibliography of max 2 pp).

ESOP 2016 will use a rebuttal phase. The dates of the rebuttal are 2-4 December 2015.

Invited speaker

Cristina Lopes (University of California at Irvine, USA)

Programme chair

Peter Thiemann (Universität Freiburg, Germany)

Programme committee

Andreas Abel (Chalmers and Gothenburg University, Sweden)
Elvira Albert (Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Spain)
Arthur Charguéraud (INRIA Saclay - Ile de France, France)
Dominique Devriese (KU Leuven, Belgium)
Sophia Drossopoulou (Imperial College London, United Kingdom)

Joshua Dunfield (University of British Columbia, Canada)
Matthew Fluet (Rochester Institute of Technology, USA)
Christian Hammer (Universität des Saarlandes, Germany)
Atsushi Igarashi (Kyoto University, Japan)
Ranjit Jhala (University of California at San Diego, USA)

Ivan Lanese (Università di Bologna / INRIA, Italy)
Anders Møller (Aarhus Universitet, Denmark)
Keiko Nakata (FireEye Dresden, Germany)
James Noble (Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand)
Nate Nystrom (Università della Svizzera italiana, Switzerland)

Klaus Ostermann (Eberhard-Karls-Universität Tübingen, Germany)
Matthew Parkinson (Microsoft Research, United Kingdom)
Francesco Ranzato (Università di Padova, Italy)
Didier Rémy (INRIA Paris - Rocquencourt, France)
Ilya Sergey (University College London)

Jeremy Siek (Indiana University, USA)
Wouter Swierstra (Universiteit Utrecht, Netherlands)
Vasco Vasconcelos (Universidade de Lisboa, Portugal)
Jan Vitek (Northeastern University, USA)