ETAPS 2020 Afternoon

To compensate for the cancelled physical ETAPS 2020 conference in Dublin, we will hold a 3-hour virtual event to hand out the awards of the conference and listen to talks by the best paper award winners.This will take place Thu 2 July 2020.

The presentations will be streamed live. Questions to presenters can be asked in a chat. The event will be recorded and can be watched later.

How to Join

There will be no registration, no fee.

The programme will be streamed via BlueJeansEvent. This is the link to join.

Some people have experienced difficulty using BlueJeansEvent directly from Chrome; instead of that consider downloading the app.

Programme

All times below are CEST.
Start: 15:00 CEST (= GMT+2, Amsterdam).
This is 22:00 JST (=GMT+9, Tokyo), 16:00 EEST (= GMT+3, Riga), 14:00 BST (=GMT+1, London),
9:00 EDT (=GMT-4, Boston).

15:00 Welcome by Marieke Huisman

Announcement on ETAPS 2021 in Luxembourg and on the plan for ETAPS 2020 papers by Peter Y. A. Ryan

15:15 Talk by EASST best paper award winner
Florian Frohn. A calculus for modular loop acceleration (TACAS) [doi]

Award handed out by Reiko Heckel

15:45 Announcement of ETAPS test of time award winner

Award handed out by Don Sannella

16:00 Break

16:30 Talk by EAPLS best paper award winner
Raffi Khatchadourian, Yiming Tang, Mehdi Bagherzadeh and Baishakhi Ray. An empirical study on the use and misuse of Java 8 streams (FASE) [doi]

Award handed out by Anton Wijs

17:00 Talk by ETAPS PhD award winner
Oded Padon. Deductive verification of distributed protocols in first-order logic (Tel Aviv University, 2019) [author's pdf]

Award handed out by Caterina Urban

17:30 Talk by EATCS best paper award winner
Thomas Neele, Antti Valmari and Tim A.C. Willemse. The inconsistent labelling problem of stutter-preserving partial-order reduction (FoSSaCS) [doi]

Award handed out by Luke Ong

18:00 Closing

 

Who's online

We have 88 guests and no members online

Site Hosted by