26th International Conference on Foundations of Software Science and Computation Structures

FoSSaCS seeks original papers on foundational research with a clear significance for software science. The conference invites submissions on theories and methods to support the analysis, integration, synthesis, transformation, and verification of programs and software systems. The specific topics covered by the conference include, but are not limited to, the following:

  • categorical models and logics;
  • language theory, automata, and games;
  • modal, spatial, and temporal logics;
  • type theory and proof theory;
  • concurrency theory and process calculi;
  • rewriting theory;
  • semantics of programming languages;
  • program analysis, correctness, transformation, and verification;
  • logics of programming;
  • software specification and refinement;
  • models of concurrent, reactive, stochastic, distributed, hybrid, and mobile systems;
  • emerging models of computation;
  • logical aspects of computational complexity;
  • models of software security;
  • logical foundations of data bases

Important dates, paper submission and review

The details about paper submission and important dates can be found in the ETAPS joint Call for Papers.

For the important dates, please check the important dates page.

Artifact submission and evaluation

ESOP 2023 and FoSSaCS 2023 will have a joint post-paper-acceptance voluntary artifact evaluation. Authors will be welcome to submit artifacts for evaluation after paper notification. The outcome will not alter the paper acceptance decision.

The details of the Artifact Evaluation are available here.

Programme chairs

Pawel Sobocinski (Tallinn University of Technology)
Orna Kupferman (Hebrew University of Jerusalem)

Programme committee

Ugo Dal Lago (Università di Bologna and INRIA Sophia Antipolis)
Alwen Tiu (The Australian National University)
Marco Carbone (IT University of Copenhagen)
Shahar Maoz (Tel Aviv University)
Marco Gaboardi (Boston University)
Patrick Baillot (CNRS and Lille)
Frank Valencia (LIX, Ecole Polytechnique)
Kuldeep S. Meel (National University of Singapore)
Emmanuel Filiot (Université Libre de Bruxelles)
Joel Ouaknine (Max Planck Institute for Software Systems (MPI-SWS))
Filip Murlak (University of Warsaw)
Alexandra Silva (University College London)
Lars Birkedal (Aarhus University)
Stefan Milius (FAU Erlangen)
Koko Muroya (RIMS, Kyoto University)
Barbara König (University of Duisburg-Essen)
Thomas Colcombet (Cnrs)
Bartek Klin (University of Warsaw)
Bart Jacobs (Radboud University)
Assia Mahboubi (INRIA)
Sam Staton (University of Oxford)
Parosh Aziz Abdulla (Uppsala University)
Daniele Varacca
Giovanni Bacci (Dept. of Computer Science, Aalborg University, Denmark)
Véronique Bruyère (University of Mons)
Nathalie Bertrand (INRIA)


Who's online

We have 80 guests and no members online

Site Hosted by