FASE 2014

17th International Conference on Fundamental Approaches to Software Engineering (FASE)

FASE is concerned with the foundations on which software engineering is built. Submissions should focus on novel techniques and the way in which they contribute to making software engineering a more mature and soundly-based discipline. Contributions that combine the development of conceptual and methodological advances with their formal foundations and tool support are particularly encouraged. We welcome contributions on all such fundamental approaches, including:

  • Software engineering as an engineering discipline, including its interaction with and impact on society;
  • Requirements engineering: capture, consistency, and change management of software requirements;
  • Software architectures: description and analysis of the architecture of individual systems or classes of applications;
  • Specification, design, and implementation of particular classes of systems: adaptive, collaborative, embedded, distributed, mobile, pervasive, or service-oriented applications;
  • Software quality: validation and verification of software using theorem proving, model checking testing, analysis, refinement methods, metrics or visualisation techniques;
  • Model-driven development and model transformation: meta-modelling, design and semantics of domain-specific languages, consistency and transformation of models, generative architectures;
  • Software processes: support for iterative, agile, and open source development;
  • Software evolution: refactoring, reverse and re-engineering, configuration management and architectural change, or aspect-orientation.

Important Dates and Submission

See the common call for papers of ETAPS 2014. Submit your paper via the FASE 2014 author interface of EasyChair.

FASE 2014 will not use a rebuttal phase.

Invited Speaker

Christel Baier (Technical University of Dresden, Germany)

Programme Chairs

Stefania Gnesi (ISTI-CNR, Italy)
Arend Rensink (University of Twente, the Netherlands)

Programme Committee

Marsha Chechik (University of Toronto, Canada)
Myra Cohen (University of Nebraska-Lincoln, USA)
Vittorio Cortellessa (Università dell'Aquila, Italy)
Kzysztof Czarnecki (University of Waterloo, Canada)
Juan de Lara (Universidad Autonoma Madrid, Spain)
Ewen Denney (NASA, USA)
Jürgen Dingel
(Queen's University, Canada)
José Luiz Fiadeiro (Royal Holloway, University of London,UK)
Dimitra Giannakopoulou (CMU/NASA Ames, USA)
Holger Giese
(Universität Potsdam, Germany)
Reiko Heckel
(University of Leicester, UK)
John Hosking (Australian National University, Australia)
Jochen Küster
(IBM, Switzerland)
Ralf Lämmel (University of Koblenz, Germany)
Yves Le Traon (University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg)
Antonia Lopes (University of Lisbon, Portugal)
Mieke Massink (ISTI-CNR, Italy)
Richard Paige (University of York, UK)
Rosario Pugliese (University of Florence, Italy)
Bernhard Rumpe (RWTH Aachen University, Germany)
Alessandra Russo (Imperial College London, UK)
Ina Schäfer (TU Braunschweig, Germany)
Andy Schürr (TU Darmstadt, Germany)
Gabriele Taentzer
(Philipps-Universität Marburg, Germany)
Nancy Day
 (University of Waterloo, Canada)
Dániel Varró (Budapest Univ. of Tech. and Economics, Hungary)
Eelco Visser (University of Delft, the Netherlands)
Martin Wirsing (Ludwig-Maximilians-Univ, München, Germany)

Who's online

We have 32 guests and no members online

Site Hosted by