ESOP 2014

23rd European Symposium on Programming (ESOP)

ESOP is an annual conference devoted to fundamental issues in the specification, design, analysis, and implementation of programming languages and systems. ESOP seeks contributions on all aspects of programming language research including, but not limited to, the following areas:

  • Programming paradigms and styles: functional programming, object-oriented programming, aspect-oriented programming, logic programming, constraint programming, extensible programming languages, domain-specific languages, synchronous and real-time programming languages;
  • Methods and tools to write and specify programs and languages: programming techniques, logical foundations, denotational semantics, operational semantics, meta programming, module systems, language-based security;
  • Methods and tools for reasoning about programs: type systems, abstract interpretation, program verification, testing;
  • Methods and tools for implementation: program transformations, rewriting systems, partial evaluation, experimental evaluations, virtual machines, intermediate languages, run-time environments;
  • Concurrency and distribution: process algebras, concurrency theory, parallel programming, service-oriented computing, distributed and mobile languages.

Contributions bridging the gap between theory and practice are particularly welcome.

Important dates and submission

See ETAPS 2014 common call for papers. Submit your paper via the ESOP 2014 author interface of Easychair.

ESOP 2014 will use a rebuttal phase. Dates: 2-4 December 2013.

Invited speaker

Maurice Herlihy (Brown University)

Programme chair

Zhong Shao (Yale, USA)

Programme committee

Zena Ariola (University of Oregon, USA)
Gavin Bierman (Microsoft Research, Cambridge, UK)
Viviana Bono (Università di Torino,Italy)
Luis Caires (Universidade Nova de Lisboa, Portugal)
Avik Chaudhuri (Facebook, USA)
Koen Claessen (Chalmers Univ. of Technology, Sweden)
Isil Dillig (University of Texas, Austin, USA)
Roberto Giacobazzi (Università di Verona, Italy)
Alexey Gotsman (IMDEA Software, Spain)
Martin Hofmann (Ludwig-Maxilmilians-Universität München, Germany)
Zhenjiang Hu (National Institute of Informatics, Japan)
Joxan Jaffar (National University of Singapore, Singapore)
Neel Krishnaswami (University of Birmingham, UK)
Paul-André Melliès (CNRS & Université Paris Diderot, France)
Todd Millstein (University of California at Los Angeles, USA)
Tobias Nipkow (Technische Universität München, Germany)
David Pichardie (INRIA Rennes, France)
Francois Pottier (INRIA Rocquencourt, France)
Tom Schrijvers (University of Ghent, Belgium)
David Van Horn (University of Maryland, USA)
Martin Vechev (ETH Zurich, Switzerland)
Philip Wadler (University of Edinburgh, UK)
Nobuko Yoshida (Imperial College London, UK)
Steve Zdancewic (University of Pennsylvania, USA)


Who's online

We have 183 guests and no members online

Site Hosted by