POST 2018

7th International Conference on Principles of Security and Trust (POST)

Principles of Security and Trust is a broad forum related to the theoretical and foundational aspects of security and trust.

POST was created in 2012 to combine and replace a number of successful and longstanding workshops in this area: Automated Reasoning and Security Protocol Analysis (ARSPA), Formal Aspects of Security and Trust (FAST), Security in Concurrency (SecCo), and the Workshop on Issues in the Theory of Security (WITS). A subset of these events met jointly as an event affiliated with ETAPS 2011 under the name Theory of Security and Applications (TOSCA).

We seek submissions on the foundations of information security, privacy, and trust, relevant for computer science and different application disciplines. This includes results on cryptographic and logical foundations, reasoning methods, tools, and applications. Case studies that reflect the strengths and limitations of existing foundations, methods, and their supporting tools are also welcome, as are more exploratory presentations on open questions.

Areas of interest include:

Access control Accountability Anonymity
Authentication Availability Cloud security
Confidentiality Covert channels Crypto foundations
Database security Distributed systems security Economic issues
Embedded systems security Hardware security Information flow
Integrity Languages for security Malicious code
Mobile security and privacy Models and policies Privacy and privacy-preserving systems
Provenance Reputation and trust Resource usage
Risk assessment Security architectures Security protocols
Trust management Web security and privacy  



Important dates and submission instructions

See the ETAPS 2018 joint call for papers. As an exception, this year 2018, the important dates for POST differ from those for the other ETAPS conferences. Abstracts due: 22 November 2017 AoE. Papers due: 24 November 2017 AoE. Submit your paper through the POST 2018 author interface of Easychair.

POST accepts both research papers (max 20 pp, excluding bibliography of max 2 pp) and tool demonstration papers (6+6 pp). POST accepts also position papers. 

NEW! POST 2018 will use a double-blind reviewing process.

NEW! POST 2018 will use a rebuttal phase.

Invited speaker

Benjamin C. Pierce (University of Pennsylvania, USA)

Programme chairs

Lujo Bauer (Carnegie Mellon University, USA)
Ralf Küsters (University of Stuttgart, Germany)

Programme committee

Karthikeyan Bhargavan (INRIA Paris, France) 
Nataliia Bielova (INRIA Sophia Antipolis, France)
Stephen Chong (Harvard University, USA)
Veronique Cortier (CNRS, LORIA, France)
Stephanie Delaune (CNRS, IRISA, France)

Cormac Flanagan (University of California at Santa Cruz, USA)
Riccardo Focardi (Università Ca' Foscari di Venezia, Italy)
Michael Hicks (University of Maryland, USA)
Anja Lehmann (IBM Research Zürich, Switzerland)
Jay Ligatti (University of South Florida, USA)

Sergio Maffeis (Imperial College London, UK)
Heiko Mantel (Technische Universität Darmstadt, Germany)
Catherine Meadows (NRL, USA)
Frank Piessens (KU Leuven, Belgium)
Tamara Rezk (INRIA Sophia Antipolis, France)

Andrei Sabelfeld (Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden)
Gregor Snelting (Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany)
Cynthia Sturton (University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, USA)
Vanessa Teague (University of Melbourne, Australia)
Luca Viganò (King's College London, UK)

Who's online

We have 93 guests and no members online

Site Hosted by